April 1, 2024 CCoriano

Nominees Revealed For The Prix Fitzgerald 2024


The Prix Fitzgerald is a French literary award created in 2011 by Marianne Estène-Chauvin, the President of the Francis Scott Fitzgerald Academy and owner of the famed Hôtel Belles Rives in Juan-les-Pins on the French Riviera.


Awarded a few days before the summer season swings into full force, the Prix Fitzgerald winner is selected by a jury of writers, editors, and critics. The honor recognizes a novel or short story that embodies “the elegance, wit, taste for style, and art of living of the American writer Francis Scott Fitzgerald.” Recent winners have included Jonathan Dee, Jeffrey Eugenides, Jay McInerney, Christopher Bollen, William Boyd, and author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, Quentin Tarantino, who personally accepted the Prix Fitzgerald in 2023 for his work Cinema Speculation.


The Prix Fitzgerald ceremony is traditionally concluded with a Writers’ Dinner held in the exclusive setting of the legendary terrace of this Cap d’Antibes landmark. The terrace overlooks this romantic, rocky peninsula with its white pier facing the adjacent islands graced by a “green light” – a source of inspiration for one of the greatest American writers F. Scott Fitzgerald.



Save the Date: Winner to be announced on June 7, 2024


The jury, helmed by journalist Bertrand de Saint Vincent, selected the titles as nominees last month. They will meet again before mid-May to select the two finalists for the Prix Fitzgerald. The jury is composed of journalists, writers, and film personalities who are passionate about literature:

Bertrand de Saint Vincent, deputy director of Le Figaro, journalist (Tout Paris) and literary columnist (Prix Louis-Hachette), published Nocturne Français in 2022, a collection of nearly 80 of his columns exploring today’s cultural microcosm, as well as Une certaine désinvolture (Edition du Rocher) in November 2023.

Daphné Roulier-De Caunes, print and broadcast journalist (Les Grands Entretiens on LCP and Radio Classique).

Marie-Dominique Lelièvre, French print journalist (JDD) and author of novels and biographies (Le N°5 de Chanel,unauthorized biography; Françoise Hardy: Étoile Distante, 2022).

Eric Neuhoff, film critic, writer, journalist at Figaro and columnist at Masque et la plume, Prix Renaudot essai 2019 for (Très) Cher Cinéma Français and Prix Interallié in 1997 for La Petite Française.

François Armanet, journalist, editor-in-chief at L’Obs, writer of several films (Haut les Filles) and books (Les Minets),some written with Élisabeth Quin (Le Détail Qui Tue, Petit Précis de Style de Proust à Rihanna).

Fréderic Beigbeder, writer (Un Roman Français, Oona et Salinger; Confessions d’un Hétérosexuel—Légèrement Sépassé, 2023), literary critic, screenwriter, television host, film director, and creator of the Prix de Flore, of which he chairs the jury).

Christophe Ono dit Biot, journalist, deputy editor of the weekly magazine Le Point, and writer (Plonger, Grand Prix du Roman de l’Académie Française; La Minute Antique and Trouver Refuge, 2022).

Hélène Fillières, French actress (Mafiosa), screenwriter, and director (Une Histoire d’Amour, Volontaire; Une Confession, 2023). Translator of a series of books by Dorothy Parker for the Christian Bourgois publishing house.

  • Share:
, , , , , ,


AMPR Global, an integrated marketing communications company with an unrivaled global network of contacts.



Sign up to receive our latest news.